Project Destati

Project Destati: Awakening

Project Destati: Awakening  is now available! Download it for $3 via
Loudr (FLAC, MP3, or Apple Lossless) or iTunes.

  1. Destati
  2. Treasured Memories
  3. Sinister Sunburn
  4. Another Side
  5. End of the World

Download the press kit

About Project Destati

Project Destati is a celebration of the rich musical score of the Kingdom Hearts games. The aim of our project is to capture the depth, intensity, and magnitude of Yoko Shimomura's brilliant compositions that have brought Kingdom Hearts to life over the past decade. Her famous melodies have carried millions of players from the humble start of Sora’s story through the most recent installments of the Kingdom Hearts story.

Reworked, re-orchestrated, and re-imagined, Project Destati: Awakening  is our debut compilation album; its release aligned with the 11th anniversary of the Kingdom Hearts series. Awakening is only the beginning of a comprehensive collection of albums as homage to, and in honor of the music of Kingdom Hearts. We are currently working on Project Destati Volume I: Light , a full album of orchestrated Kingdom Hearts music, scheduled to be released in Spring 2014.

Stay informed and be the first to know when our next door opens.
(We don't spam.)

Full credits

The trio of musicians behind the project are Kristin Naigus, David Russell, and Sebastian Wolff.
Read more about them.

  • Kristin Naigus: mixing, sampling, orchestration, oboe, flute
  • David Russell: orchestration, piano
  • Sebastian Wolff: orchestration
  • Joseph Tomasso: clarinet, bassoon
  • James Naigus: horn
  • Christopher Woo: violin
  • Braxton Catherwood: sampling, consulting
  • Eric Buchholz: consulting

Why isn't it free?

Primarily, for legal reasons. Creating and distributing cover songs legally incurs royalties that need to be paid. Additionally, creating music takes a long time! We've put in hundreds of hours over many months to plan, arrange, record, mix, master, and market Awakening. All revenue made will go directly into our next project, so if you enjoy what you hear, consider supporting our endeavors!

Follow Us